Gateway ladies lunch 💖 & final BSF

Hello.  Today was my farewell lunch with wonderful ladies from lovely Gateway Church.

T made 2 super soups, mine was carrot n parsnip, with a kick of chili. yum! & we had a lovely sunny peaceful fun time with me, my 2 girls, and about 10 others. I received a book and also some cash to buy myself a nice dress! What a sweet, Marian-specific gift! They have loved us so well. Then there was a bit of tears ‘n’ hugs.

I have had to start saying No to people when they ask “oh can I pop and see you on…” which is not something I enjoy.

It was the final BSF of the year last night, I was thrilled to be present! -usually it would be in June.  They have changed the format of “Sharing Night” and we began in our groups around tables with cakes, and then went on as usual, using the time to worship in a hymn or two, then individuals can give a little testimony into the microphone. The vision of BSF is To Magnify God and Mature His People. So we would say something that we learned or a special piece of Bible relating to that, from this years study: the book of John.

It’s always very emotional as people have been personally touched by the Lord in such varied and intense ways!  H from our group had written a lovely poem/prayer. I got a copy afterwards.

Also I got some gifts and cards…some of these ladies I have known quite a while – Jojo was 3 weeks old when I enrolled at BSF. I received some home made marmalade, this lovely coaster and a big framed piece of Psalms to put on the wall in my new home.

bsf

 

How gorgeous.

“See if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

