A Persian Tile.

etna

I couldn’t resist trying this 4ply, ‘Head Over Heels’ sock yarn by Stylecraft, that I got yesterday. This colourway is called Etna. The pattern is slighty adapted from Persian Tiles by Janie Crow.

Here’s hers: made with DK and separate coloured balls of yarn. Quite a similar effect innit.

pers

Lee and I have been to the Tavern as usual for Breakfast. Then a tidy up cos we had a viewing at 2pm. Presumably the final one, as I felt that we were Done last week. They were do-up-and-rent-out types, and it felt nice being able to tell them I’ve already had such-and-such an offer.

Lee took R & F to the museum in good time, so now: back to my crochet & my box of chocs. Fab!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

