Tuesday.

Ruby and I got the bus to Garston for her final community paediatric Dr appointment. It was Dr De Soysa,  we just had a chat and then as R wasn’t really acknowledging his presence (!) he just gave her a little pep talk like, “ASD isn’t a disease, it’s just a description, and it cannot stop you from doing anything you want to do” which I appreciated. Then we popped in the Polish shop there, and went to Café Cargo. We had a cuppa and leafed through a magazine, as she only had an hour or so til her regular counselling appointment at YPAS. So we got on 82’s headed in opposite directions. I was a bit tired so I lay down a bit. I have not done any tidying today. I probably needed a bit of rest as I often don’t realise how much I’ve done.

Leave a Reply

