Paul’s conference details

On Sunday evening Penny and I went to the talk Ed from SA was giving to the worship team. So it wasn’t directed at us, but it was very funny and interesting. He gave me the number of the couple to contact in Amsterdam.

Then I went to Emilia’s, I hadn’t seen them in over a week, so that was nice. Sam’s had his hair cut, awww! Now he looks like a normal cute baby boy instead of supercool!

I have changed the languages on my computer apps to Dutch . So I can learn that “Save as draft” is “concept opgeslagen” and “delete message” is “bericht verwijderen” etc.

This morning I have restarted Duolingo, as a Dutch person learning English. Which means lots more having to think up whole sentences in Dutch. That is more of a challenge that I need.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

OOH! Paul’s conference: Sat 25th March, 10-4.30

“Archaeology and the Bible’s first 5 books”,

£27 including lunch. featuring:

  • the structure of the book of genesis.
  • creation week in ancient context
  • Moses and Akhenaten
  • Priestly garments & Bejewelled Breastplate in Exodus
  • Semites in ancient Egypt
  • Babylonian and Hebrew law

I’ve booked it x

https://continuingeducation.liverpool.ac.uk/the-6th-annual-archaeology-and-the-bible-conference/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

