Birthday Dinner at Maranto’s

I didn’t do much daytime – carried on with this turquoise crochet, it’s really pretty. I went for a pizza lunch with my two girls, we had a nice time and a good laugh. I made sure I didn’t eat much, as we had the birthday dinner to look forward to! Jonny has the same birthday as me, turning 68 I think, so we decided to have a joint birthday. They treated us to a fab dinner at Maranto’s on Lark Lane. We had a lovely meal and lots of talk. Lee hasn’t spent any time with them before, well he certainly knows about them now! Simonne had quite a few pets, and told us about growing up in Harare with 27 dogs, 30-odd cats, 2 monkeys! etc! I had a lovely pea, mint & spinach risotto and they all had massive steaks. The food is very good in there. It was a good night.

 

Leave a Reply

