to Paula’s

Hello, Thursday morning I went to Paula’s to look at her crochet stuff, I’ve never been to her house before and it’s always interesting innit!  I borrowed a mag off her as I liked this pattern, and I’m having a go in this Alize 4ply (?)sparkly mohair (?):

afineromanceI think it could become a café-curtain or something.

Then Emilia came for a cuppa, and later I went to housegroup, I have started going to Jonny & Simonnes’ group as they can give me a lift! Neither of the housegroups are very accessible from my house – both at least 2 buses and not very frequent services. And Lee is simply often not here to give a lift as he is frequently away – he was in Belfast Tuesday, and by the sounds of it he will be away even more before long!!

I was a bit tired and shy as there’s a few people I really don’t know, but i’ll soon get into it.

 

Leave a Reply

