A strange visitor

We have had an actual bird of prey in our garden this morning. It had a white breast, black/dark  back and wings and a reddish brown face. It was happily sat for ages on the tiny wooden border directly out of the back door, eating a small creature. I tried to take a picture but due to less powerful phone, I couldn’t even zoom in to find the little border it was sitting on! I google imaged it a bit but none of them had the colouring. I think it was a young one as it was quite small and I quietly opened the back door and it didn’t even fly away til I was only about 12 feet away!

 

 

Leave a Reply

