last choir practice

I was already feeling nerves before choir practice started this evening and it turned into dread! There are lots of lines I consistently sing the wrong harmony to, or I cannot sing low enough for.  And discovering we will have microphones did not help!! Chris got a bit narked as some of us were giggling a bit at his animated direction too! by the end I was absolutely dreading it.

But dread is a precursor to fear. And fear has no place in my life.

john-4_18-_-quote-me-_-pinterest

..because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.

isaiah-41_10-_-vidablogg

I need not fear. God is with me. He is my God. He will strengthen me and help me, and He will uphold me with His righteous right hand.

romans-10_11-_-encouragment-board-_-pinterest

I believe on Him and I will not be put to shame, OKAY!

 

Leave a Reply

