The Lord is my strength and my shield.

Hi, today we had a slow morning I didn’t even get out of bed until 9am as I’ve lost a couple of night’s sleep this week.

My lovely M from church came unannounced, she is just like a family member, makes herself very at home, just how I like it! We had a tea and talked about travel plans, she goes with WYAM abroad every so often to lead their team . And she was inviting me to tea tomorrow. Hurrah!

Then Fred, Ruby and I had a look in my little devotional book “Come Away My Beloved” by Frances J Roberts.

beloved

 

It’s quite odd but good. we had a little think about relying on God, depending on him, guidance and stuff. then we prayed about it and about our circumstances. It was good.

Fred got the Karcher out and had a go at steaming /cleaning in the hall and in the loo. We had a scrambled egg brunch.

About 4pm I went to Emilia’s, held the baby for a bit so she could hoover her entire house in one blow, something it would never occur to me to do! But she has got a brand new house with that inexorable cream carpet throughout…so it is more pressing.  Then later I put my lovely Olivia to bed.

I have struggled to sleep again tonight and I think it’s a combination of two things of which I’m uncertain of the outcome. One is bigger and the other is very small. So I have read through Psalm 27, putting the 2 things in place of ‘my foes’, which was very helpful in terms of perspective!

I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever, all the days of my life, and gaze upon the beauty of the Lord. At His tabernacle I will sacrifice with shouts of joy, I will sing and make music to the Lord. I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. I Wait for the Lord, be strong and take heart.

These are not just old written words, they are true of my life experience today! He is keeping me safe in His dwelling right now, I am His dwelling! He is setting me high upon a rock.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

