Harvey and table

Hi, this morning I popped into see a lovely young mum nearby and her kid Harvey who’s just 1. She was knitting a nativity set! That was nice, then I thought I would check out Speke’s latest attraction,  the new fish and chip shop:

I know! It’s fabulous right? I got fish and chips for the kids and a breaded fishcake for me. Yeah, I hate the battered ones, but they do both in this chippy. There’s a burger/kebab bit as well, but it was not open at lunchtime. 

The verdict: we enjoyed the fish products but no one was thrilled with the chips. But we are not dead keen on chippy chips.

Then we played minecraft a bit. The cheap table I got off amazon was delivered so we have been  putting it together:

So we got the new table in place and took the legs off the old one for transport.

Lola’s gone out and the boys are at teenage Alpha at church. Time for a little crochet. 

Leave a Reply

