Trusting. Hard work.

It was lovely to see Shaq’s family cheerfully chatting around his hospital bed yesterday, creating a normal atmosphere . I wasn’t prepared for it and I wasn’t very good at joining in!

Obviously his health is a horrible worry, and I couldn’t get the fear out of my mind. I did my BSF study.  I tried to believe all the good stuff about healing that is all over the bible . But I kept losing focus, my mind strays towards the circumstances and fear is allowed back in. 

I listened to this sermon in the night. 

It was helpful. 

I got some peace. But pushing to keep my mind away from the problem and focusing on the Answer is hard work. 

Leave a Reply

