Sat pm shelves and dress.

Just a nice pic of the city. 

I’m putting stuff on the shelves. Obviously I did measure this space with a ruler before buying these shelves, but there was a bit of squeezing and pushing to get them into position! The left hand is for Jojo’s school and cadets gubbins. 

There’s lots more to put on the shelves obviously.  But the idea is that these are things I actually use, I can find them just by looking! Other things which I don’t use very often can be hidden behind doors and in drawers. The bottom shelf is for the sewing machine and this is a bit of the dress I’m sewing in Friday morning sewing class:
Ruby chose the fabric. 

Obviously she had to choose a poly cotton with no discernible grain or pattern repeat, to make it easier for me!

Although I hardly ever use the sewing machine, so it should probably go upstairs. We’ll see. 

Leave a Reply

