Gdansk 2.

In the area outside of Gdansk where Mariola lives. 

The view from my bedroom window. 

Her house is next to a park and the whole place is near the unromantically named “3 cities country park” (or similar) which is a forest. 

People think nothing of crossing the tracks inches from an oncoming tram which is terrifying!

Inside the tram is quite plasticky just like any modern bus or train.

The view from my  other window.

Today after the big touristy market I wanted to go to a bookshop, and I got some polish children’s books for me to learn with. Then I went a bit on my own as I love the feel of being all alone in a strange place! I walked around a while and then got a tram home. It wasn’t for long as I had a heavy bag.

Leave a Reply

