“Encounter”

After the 5am frying-eggs-for-jojo wakeup call, I got back into bed and dozed/read a bit of my book/dozed til about 12 noon! Unheard of. It was lovely! 

Then Ruby and I went to the prom a bit and had a sandwich in the Britannia Inn. 

Then Linda popped in a bit. 

Then off with Johnny and Simonne, back to Fruit And Fibres, which had been hired for a worship evening by some musicians that Johnny and Simonne used to play with.  It was great! My Lola was there getting paid to serve in the cafe.

Also there was Lucy , a fellow home edder that I haven’t seen for ages, so that was nice! We had a chat. I love people! The worship was lovely and they played Oceans, which I have only ever heard on youtube, it was fab to hear it in the flesh! 

Thanks Lord for a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

